How to Unblock Yourself When Blocked On Whatsapp

 
     Have you been blocked by a close friend of yours or your spouse and you are looking for ways to unblock yourself on WhatsApp? You’re very fortunate as you are at the right place. We will be exploring two different methods of unblocking yourself when blocked on WhatsApp. Let’s learn about it.

First Method

  1. Write down your blocker’s phone number
  2. Back up your chat. 

How to Backup your Chats on WhatsApp

  • Open WhatsApp
  • Go to Menu Button > Settings > Chats > Chat backup
  • Tap Back up to Google Drive and set up the backup frequency to your liking
  • You will be prompted to select a Google account that you will back up your chat history to. If you do not have a Google account, tap Add account when prompted. 
  • Tap Back up over to choose the network you wish to use for backup. Please note that backing up over cellular may result in additional data charges.
  • Please remember the Google account you are using for the backup

   3. Delete your WhatsApp account

Steps to Delete Your WhatsApp Account

  • Go to account settings on your WhatsApp
  • Delete your account
  • By deleting your account, it means you are no longer active on WhatsApp so technically, you cannot block someone who’s not on WhatsApp
   4. Clear WhatsApp data 
 
Now go to your phone settings > app> WhatsApp and clear the data
 
 
 
   5. Reactivate WhatsApp
 
Open your WhatsApp and register you number on the WhatsApp platform.  This time you are registering over again
 
 
   6. Restore chats
 
After verifying your number, you will be prompted to restore your messages and media from Google Drive, make sure you use the same Google account that was used to perform the backup.
 
After the restoration process is complete tap Next and your chats will be displayed once initialization is complete
 
After restoring your chats, WhatsApp will begin restoring your media files
 
NOTE: You need to restore the backup from your google drive but if you didn’t do so, WhatsApp will automatically restore the backup from your local storage memory.
 
 
Re-add contact
 
Lastly, save the contact you wrote down earlier back on your phone. Now look for the person contact that blocked you in the first place and send a message.
 

 

2nd Method

 This method involves a third party who should be a mutual friend i.e Both you and the person that blocked you must have his contact

  1.  Ask  the mutual friend to create a group
  2.  Instruct him to add the person that blocked you to the group
  3. for more privacy, tell the mutual friend to leave the group so as to have your conversations private
  4. Although you will not be able to view the persons profile picture, but you’ll be able to converse with the person and appeal so as to get unblocked.

Was this helpful? Drop your comments and share with your friends.

 

Click Here to Save for Offline

 

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply